It’s 2010 and I Have New Art on eBay!

Hi Everyone,

Happy New Year! We spent our holidays moving into a new home and studio, so it’s been hectic and I apologize for the delay in posting a new blog. Now we’re living closer to comic book artist Bill Reinhold and his artist wife Linda, which is nice, so we can all get together more regularly.

As you may already know, I am planning to attend MegaCon in Orlando, San Diego Comic-Con, and Star Wars Celebration V this year, so watch for me at these 3 shows for certain. We are conferring with Denise Gideon and Farpoint Media owner Jeffrey Willerth regarding the new podcast for 2010, so I will let you all know when this hits iTunes. We are planning to do it weekly and I hope that’s not too ambitious. We have some really fun guests lined up for the show.

Some of you have asked what I thought of AVATAR. I have to give it to you straight. The story was weak – a retelling of cowboys and Indians, but I did like the 3D work Cameron created. It was definitely worthwhile to see it on the big screen, so be sure to do so if you haven’t already. As our friend Charlie Athanas pointed out, you really have to retrain yourself in how to watch this film – focus on what’s in focus, and not be looking in the out-of-focus screen area for some monster to pop out, as we are all used to doing.

Last but not least, I am posting some new art for sale on eBay–Magic Card art, Highlander art, and a promo piece I did for the Weinsteins’ movie, “Arthur and the Invisibles,” so here are the links for all of you:

Magic Card Art

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270510254295&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

Highlander art

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270510272133&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

Arthur art

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270510274633&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

Thanks for all of your comments. Much appreciated. I hope to revamp my everyday Web site in 2010 to better showcase my art. I recognize that it’s not where it needs to be.

Thanks for reading.

Dave.

One Response to “It’s 2010 and I Have New Art on eBay!”

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by DaveDorman, BatVader. BatVader said: RT @DaveDorman: It's 2010 and I Have New Art on eBay!: http://wp.me/pB0UQ-A [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,026 other followers

