I’m on Dennis Miller Radio Show Tomorrow

Dear Friends,

As promised, I’m on the Dennis Miller Radio Show tomorrow at 11:34 a.m. Eastern, 10:34 a.m. Central and 8:34 a.m. Pacific Coast time. Here in Chicago, it’s on WIND, or 560 AM on your dial. Be sure to give the show a listen – I have an announcement to make there. Also, we’ll be discussing my new book, ROLLING THUNDER: THE ART OF DAVE DORMAN, now available nationwide in Barnes & Noble & Borders Bookstores.

Below is the inscription I did on the inside cover especially for Dennis. My wife totally teared up when she saw it, so I think I hit the right poignant note. Bladerunner is one of Dennis’ favorite movies, and I share that with him.

Inside Cover of Dave Dorman's New Book Dedicated to Dennis Miller

Inscription by Dave Dorman to Dennis Miller in Dave's new book.

Let me know what you think of it.

Friday night I’m attending the Monster Draw event in Chicago,¬†benefitting WildClaw Theatre, so check out my FaceBook page for details on that.

Also, Saturday is International Read Comics in Public Day, so be sure to support sequential art, the best storytelling entertainment there has ever been.

More to come soon – lots going on.

Dave.

9 Responses to “I’m on Dennis Miller Radio Show Tomorrow”

  1. Rhea Cutler Parr Says:

    WONDERFUL inscription for Dennis! I’ll be tuning in online tomorrow :)

  2. Awesome, Dave, as always. It’s amazing what can be done on colored paper with black and white. It gives the piece that much more ethereal quality.

  3. Respectfully,
    Mr Dorman, I’m still a huge fan of your work. I was at your place in Valparaiso with Mike Tetzlaff a few years back and instantly became a fan of your art. Only now logging on to your site and read about the interview with Dennis Miller. (VERY cool by the way) Is there a recording of the show that I could download or perhaps a transcript of sorts?
    Respectfully,
    John F Willis

  4. Oly Pittman Says:

    Awesome as usual. You got to be on Dennis Miller.. wow. He’s almost as good as your work 8-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,026 other followers

