Hope Everyone Had a Happy Thanksgiving

Hi Everybody.

Dave here. I just wanted to say a belated “Happy Thanksgiving.” I know I’m almost a week late, but at least I got it in. I have a lot to be thankful for this year, including being thankful for those of you who take an active interest in my art and my career.

Magazine Interviews: I’m very honored to be featured in the December issue of Imagine F/X, and the good folks there were kind enough to give me a two-page spread teaser ad in the 100th Anniversary issue to promote my upcoming interview. For those of you who have subscriptions to Imagine F/X, you will see my artwork on a special subscribers-only cover.

SPECTRUM: As you may have heard, I was a judge for Spectrum this year, so I couldn’t compete, but I had a GREAT time, and you can see 2 pieces of my artwork in the new Spectrum annual.

Upcoming Appearances: As you may have heard, I’m a featured guest at MegaCon this year in Orlando – that show happens in March. I will also be in Artist’s Alley during C2E2 in Chicago in April. We are all very excited about the new Chicago show and we want to do all that we can to support them coming to my (fairly) new hometown.

Upcoming Art Book: I am very pleased that my old friend Greg Goldstein is with IDW, and that Desperado Publishing is now partnering with them. Desperado Publishing was kind enough to invite me to do a nice cocktail table career retrospective art book, and I have flooded them with images from my past 30 years. If you have seen my friend Joe Jusko’s book, then you’re familiar with what mine will be like in terms of format, etc.

Current Projects: I’m working on some cards for the new World of Warcraft set, a paperback book cover, and a two-part female barbarian adventure cover for an up-and-coming comic publisher in Michigan.

For those of you who, like me, collect all of the cool busts, action figures, etc. 2 friends of mine started a Web site called http://www.BossBid.com. This site was programmed to always show the lowest prices first from auction sites like eBay, Amazon, uBid, Overstock, etc. so it’s a great resource for anyone holiday shopping. They are now offering really inexpensive online stores for folks who want to sell their wares. Be sure to check them out. They were in my booth at Comic-Con this past year, so you may have met them if you stopped by.

As always, if you are a journalist reading this and would like to schedule an interview, please contact my wife & publicist, Denise Dorman – she’s denise@writebrainmedia.com, and she’s on Twitter at Twitter.com/writebrainmedia. I should also mention, I’m on Twitter, so follow me if you want faster updates on my work. I’m Twitter.com/DaveDorman. If you like my background, that was done by Colin Pritchard at Rocket No. 9. He’s also on Twitter. He designed my Wasted Lands site, as well, for which I get many compliments.

Thanks, everyone, for reading my blog.

Until next time…

Dave

2 Responses to “Hope Everyone Had a Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. Thanks for the mention, Dave! Working with you is always a blast! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,747 other followers

