Some Buckaroo Banzai Art from Dave Dorman

Dear Friends,

Here’s some Buckaroo Banzai art

Dave Dorman's Buckaroo Banzai Oil Painting

Buckaroo Banzai, an Oil Original by Dave Dorman

to shake things up a little on June 1st, my wife’s favorite day of the year.  I did this piece a while back for Moonstone Comics.

Hope you all enjoy it!

Dave.

13 Responses to “Some Buckaroo Banzai Art from Dave Dorman”

  1. Was directed here by the BB website….very nice! Fits the character perfectly! Thanks for sharing…

  2. BBI Red Phoenix Says:

    I love it. BB is THE MAN.

  3. BBI Dragon Says:

    As a member of Team Banzai from the mid 80’s, I very much appreciate this piece of artwork. I recall when I first saw it via Moonstone, I was amazed and delighted.

    To Dave and Denise:
    The Official website: http://www.banzai-institute.com/
    BBI ArcLight’s website: http://www.worldwatchonline.com/wwonline.htm
    Buckaroo Banzai Yahoogroup: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/BuckarooBanzai/

  4. Nice work. Loved it when you first did it. Love it now.

    “No matter where you go… there you are.” – Buckaroo Banzai

  5. BBI Greenwood Says:

    Lovely. Illustrates the moody, multisided character
    very well. This is something I would enjoy hanging
    in my home

  6. Proud owner of a signed and numbered print, framed and hanging in my office:

    http://twitpic.com/1j5lcd

    Excellent work — thank you!

  7. Beautiful work!
    Some days when I see work like this I wish I had been an illustrator instead of a photographer.

  8. LOVE IT! What a great sense of style you have! I’m very much enjoying looking at your other work as well, but this one is superb.

    • DaveandDeniseDorman Says:

      Thank you. I’ll probably be posting more Buckaroo Banzai art today or tomorrow, so do watch for it.

Leave a Reply

