From Dave Dorman’s Private Collection: BATMAN for SALE

Dear Friends,

Thank you for all of the great comments and interest in my step-by-step art process from yesterday’s blog. I’ll be doing more of those since you really seem to like seeing the process.

As I mentioned yesterday, here is the Batman I have up for sale:

 

Batman by Dave Dorman for Sale October 19, 2010

BATMAN by DAVE DORMAN, From My Private Collection, Now on Sale

 

This piece is considered one of my more iconic Batman paintings, done in oil on illustration board.  I am asking $5,000 for this painting, and here is the link where you may purchase it, on the Comic Art Fans site: http://www.comicartfans.com/GalleryPiece.asp?Piece=637327&GSub=78979

Let me know what you all think of it. It will be like losing a piece of me to see this go, and my wife and son are none too happy to see it go, but these are very strange times indeed.

Thanks for reading,

Dave.

3 Responses to “From Dave Dorman’s Private Collection: BATMAN for SALE”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by DaveDorman, Oly Pittman. Oly Pittman said: RT @DaveDorman: From Dave Dorman's Private Collection: BATMAN for SALE: http://wp.me/pB0UQ-4y […]

    • DaveandDeniseDorman Says:

      Hi Simon, Thanks for asking. They are “Joker Fish,” which are a common recurring element in the Joker stories over the past few decades.

  2. Simon J. Hernandez Says:

    Is there a story behind the piscine elements of the painting?

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

