Dave Dorman Interview with Sandtroopers.com at Star Wars Fan Days

Dear Friends,

My good friend Chris Spice runs Sandtroopers.com and he was kind enough to interview me this past weekend at Star Wars Fan Days in Dallas and then go through some of my art. The only correction is he mentions my site at the end, which is actually DaveDorman.com, not RollingThunder.com. Without further adieu, here’s that interview. I hope you enjoy it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_1AyVuPt2mQ

SPOILER ALERT: I’m Finalizing Details on the Dave Dorman Exclusive New Online Art School

I hope to have more news to share shortly about my new Dave Dorman Exclusive – a new Online Art School  in six week segments for a small group of serious, dedicated art pros.  I’m planning to teach artists how to improve their composition style, how to art direct, how to improve their pencil illustrations, oil and acrylic painting skills and “real world” art skills you won’t learn in a “traditional” art school, and much more. Every week, I will do a live demo and issue my students an assignment; each student will get a live critique of their assignment via LiveMeeting or Skype. There’s much, much more to the school, but these are the highlights.

If you are an ART GALLERY, ART MAGAZINE, or ART SUPPLIES RETAILER or MFR., please contact denise@writebrainmedia.com about the few sponsorship opportunities we still have open.

For those of you FRINGE fans (like me), it took me a minute to figure it out, but Broyles is still alive on the “other side” because Peter didn’t exist to be in the situation that killed Broyles. I hope that helps anyone else who was temporarily befuddled. The storyline is excellent but for one flaw – without Peter, I don’t believe his father would have been motivated to leave the insane asylum with Olivia. Peter was the big motivator. I’m interested to hear your ideas, so please feel welcome to join the discussion.

As always, I thank you for reading. I’m an “open networker” on LinkedIn – http://www.linkedin.com/in/thedavedorman and I’m on Facebook.com/davedormanartist and @DaveDorman on Twitter and #DaveDorman is my hashtag. You are very welcome to join me wherever I am.

Dave

Leave a Reply

