Dave Dorman Star Wars Art on T-Shirts Available in Wal-Mart

Dear Friends,

Forgive the pose in this picture, but I’m in bed with the flu this weekend. I wanted you to see the t-shirt one of my fan friends was kind enough to bring me at Dallas Star Wars Fan Days last weekend. Aside from hanging out with Jim Steranko, it was a highlight of my time there and a fun surprise.

My "A New Hope" Artwork, Now on a T-Shirt Selling at Wal-Mart!

I hope you like it and you are able to find it at your local Wal-Mart as well. I’m unsure of which other retailers are carrying it, so please let me know if you see it in Target or elsewhere.

This is a quick post as I’m feeling pretty under the weather at the moment, but I just wanted to share this with you all.

Thanks for reading,

Dave

8 Responses to “Dave Dorman Star Wars Art on T-Shirts Available in Wal-Mart”

  1. Warren Jacobsen Says:

    Glad you liked the shirt Dave! The second I saw it, I knew I needed to snag a couple. One for me…and another for you. πŸ™‚ It’s actually from Target…and should be found on the Men’s t-shirt wall….although if the wall is out, it wouldn’t hurt to double check the t-shirt tables too. My store quickly sold out of the first shipment of them…out of six new Star Wars shirts…the one bearing your artwork was the only one to sell out. πŸ™‚

    • DaveandDeniseDorman Says:

      So glad you wrote to me – is it okay if I give a shout-out to your name on my blog? That is such gratifying news about the t-shirts. Are you local to me in Chicagoland? If so, which Target was carrying them?

      • Warren Jacobsen Says:

        Hi Dave,

        You are more than welcome to use my name in a shout out. πŸ™‚ I live in Avinger, Texas, and work at the Longview, TX store. However, pretty much all Target stores (1500+) should be carrying the same product at about the same time. More than likely, you should be able to walk into any Target store anywhere and find this shirt between now and (I’m guessing) Christmas. πŸ™‚

  2. Vaughn Cash Says:

    Hi Mr. Dorman,

    I got mine at Target in San Diego. I’ve been a huge fan for 25 years. Thank you for your brilliance. The Star Wars: Dark Empire and Aliens: Tribes GN work has special places in my heart.

    cheers,
    Vaughn

    • Thanks, Vaughn. I finally picked up another at Target as well. Thanks also for your nice comments about my work. I’m having a lot of fun with it and I think that comes through in the work.

      • Vaughn Cash Says:

        Oh my god! Dave Dorman actually spoke to me! Sorry to geek out there. Ok, thank you Sir, and I will keep my eyes open for the other Target shirt. I’m also a super avid fan of The Wasted Lands stories…I wish we could have more of that world…

  3. Warren Jacobsen Says:

    Just a heads up, Target now has these shirts (if any are leftover) on clearance. If you are lucky, you might be able to snag some as cheap as $3.88 each!

Leave a Reply

