DAVE DORMAN’S “AMERICAN HERO 3” GI Joe Art BOOK COMING SOON!

Dear Friends,
 At the end of September 2015, I will be publishing the final volume of my AMERICAN HERO Series. AMERICAN HERO 3 will be shipping during the 3rd week of September. This is the matching edition to the previous books, in size and in design.  This will most likely be the last of these books, as I have searched my private archives and can no longer find additional examples to show. I hope you all enjoy this final edition!   
To order AMERICAN HERO 3 please click on this link to my webpage: http://www.davedorman.com/americanhero3.shtml
For those not familiar with my AMERICAN HERO books, here is a brief synopsis: Between the mid 1980s thru the early ’90s, I had the great pleasure of working with Hasbro toys, producing art for in-house use in helping to create the design of GI Joe action figures. This work was for production only and not intended for reproduction, promotion, or packaging. I have had many fans over the years ask about this art. Because there is continued interest to this day to see these unpublished pieces, I have taken your wishes into consideration and decided to publish some of these in a small book. While there have been a few articles in collector’s magazines and online interviews about this work, and a few scattered publications of a couple of pieces, this will be the first real collection of my Hasbro work from this time period.
The art featured in the books are full color paintings produced to make the GI Joe toy figures look as they would in real life. I am also featuring some of the pencil preliminary work that went into my painting preparation. The art covers both Joe and Cobra, and some variations of uniforms not produced. I have kept film of these works in my personal archives, as I do with all of my artwork, and so the reproduction of this art is the best you will find.
The book is 6″ x 9″ full color with card stock cover, 24 pages including cover.  All copies are signed by the artist, me, Dave Dorman.
 •Price is $20.00 (plus$5.00 postage worldwide).
 •Please use the PAYPAL button to order.
To order AMERICAN HERO 3 please click on this link to my webpage: http://www.davedorman.com/americanhero3.shtml
I am also offering, for a LIMITED TIME ONLY,  the first two volumes of this GI JOE Art Book series at a DISCOUNTED price. Both Books 1 and 2 are being offered at $10.00 each (plus shipping).  These can ordered from my webpage at  www.davedorman.com/americanhero1-2SALE.shtm
 As always, thank you so much for your support of this project.
Dave.

5 Responses to “DAVE DORMAN’S “AMERICAN HERO 3” GI Joe Art BOOK COMING SOON!”

  1. Joe Castro Says:

    Dave, kindly let me know if you have shipped the third book yet. I ordered all three volumes and paid $45.00 via Paypal on September 3rd. Please reply through my email address if you prefer.

  2. How long do these take to arrive?

Leave a comment