Dave Dorman News: Where You’ll Find Me and/or My Art

Dear Friends,

I had a GREAT time at the DISCOVERY MUSEUM in Milwaukee with my 501st friends last weekend teaching people how I do what I do. (And yes, I AM available to give this lecture, teach demos, and do Q&As for your large group or students – for inquiries please contact my wife/publicist denise@writebrainmedia.com). Here’s an image from my lecture:

Me teaching how I created this art at DISCOVERY MUSEUM, MILWAUKEE

Me teaching how I created this art at DISCOVERY MUSEUM, MILWAUKEE

Tomorrow through Sunday: I will be at Detroit Fanfare, and I will be a presenter for the Shel Dorf Awards, so hopefully I’ll catch up with many of you at either event. Here’s a link for more information:  http://detroitfanfare.com/

Saturday November 2nd:  I will be teaching an art demo at BLICK ART SUPPLY in Wheaton, IL. This makes up for the one I had to miss earlier this fall.

This day also marks the grand opening of my friend J. Anthony Kosar’s MALEFICIUM DARK ART Exhibiton: http://www.kosartgallery.com/2013-maleficium-dark-art-exhibition.html – the grand opening is 1 p.m. – 10 p.m. on the 2nd, but the exhibit is available to tour by appointment only from 11/2 – 11/30.  You may recognize Anthony as he was a winner on last season’s SYFY show, FACE OFF. His f/x makeup is incredible, and if you are interested in learning from him, he teaches classes! Check him out1

Saturday November 3rd: Happy Diwali to my many Indian friends, and we celebrate my son’s 9th Birthday!

For a few weeks in November and possibly into December, things will be a little nutty here as I’m having a new studio built over the garage, so if I delay in getting back to you on something urgent, ping my wife/publicist at denise@writebrainmedia.com or call her at (630) 845-4694.

If you want to catch my daily comments/musings/mutterings, you can catch me here:

http://facebook.com/davedormansstudio

http://facebook.com/davedormanwastedlands

Twitter: @DaveDorman

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/thedavedorman

Thanks for reading, everyone!

Dave

Leave a Reply

